A History of Crushes

As I was sitting in the dentist’s chair yesterday, I began thinking about all the silly crushes I had over the years. Well, they weren’t silly at the time and all of them revolved around musicians. Mind you, the idea for this post came about because of my bid to ignore the scraping, whirring, and strange noises going on in my mouth. No, I didn’t have anything but a cleaning done, but it just isn’t natural to hear all that crap going on inside your head. I think that’s why people don’t like the dentist.

But that isn’t the point of this post. No, I’m going to give a pictorial list of my crushes through the years. I hope you find this as funny as I did.

First off:

Yes, Duran Duran. I mentioned in my previous post how I used to daydream (in 3rd grade) how they were going to come save me from my class. They were pretty and non-threatening to a kid.

Next:

Sebastian Bach of Skid Row. I was a teenager by this time. Thirteen or fourteen. He was beautiful and he could SING! Plus those leather pants really were hot. Gr-owl! Of course, this is when my penchant for bad boys developed.

Next:

Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots. This was high school. I saw that hair, those cheekbones, and I forgot all about poor Sebastian. Scott W was like a breath of fresh air. I still hold some affection for him because he’s so crazy cool (even though he’s had some um, problems over the years).

Next:

Chris Cornell formerly of Soundgarden and Audioslave. This was my college crush. Those moody eyes, yum. I thought he was deep and sensitive, I mean, c’mon! Doesn’t he look like a heartbreaker to you??

More recently though:

 

Mr. Rob Zombie. Don’t ask me why. He doesn’t exactly fit the usual mold of ‘hot’, but I find him very sexy. He’s got the long hair, the beard, the tattoos. He’d be my mother’s worst nightmare come to life. Hubba, hubba!

So, that’s a pictorial list of my crushes through the years. Do you agree/disagree? Who were your crushes? (Don’t forget to vote for what kind of Fantasy Man you’d like to see!)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A History of Crushes

  1. heather

    Replace Duran Duran with “Too Fast for Love” era Motley Crue, and you and I could be the same person.

Leave a Reply

