Monday – NaNo Day 2

Don’t worry, I’m not planning to give ya’ll a day-by-day word count or anything. I’m just proud to say I completed today’s goal of 5k words. I didn’t get as much written yesterday as I’d originally planned. What can I say? I was too tempted by the Vikings/Packers game to write.

I hate time changes, but I prefer this time than the other. I enjoy knowing that when I go to bed at night, it’s NIGHT TIME. I like waking up and actually seeing the sun shortly after. Call me crazy, but this is my favorite time of the year. I just hate the transition because just when you get used to it, it changes again.

The weekend was okay. I did my weekly shopping, laundry, house cleaning on Saturday and scared myself spitless Saturday night watching Ghost Hunters. Yeah, it wasn’t my proudest moment. I should’ve turned the television off and gone to bed, but Nalini Singh’s latest book and the prospect of seeing grown men scream was too much for me. I stayed up until the last episode played and the last page of Blaze of Memory was turned. Good book, good shows.

In fact, I picked up 5 books this weekend and I only have 2 left. This is what happens when  you have a reading addiction: you buy books and read them so fast you end up depressed because you then have nothing left to read. It’s a vicious cycle.

So anyway, on to NaNo. Yesterday I cranked out 2k words and today another 4k. I’m almost at my total goal for the day and it’s cool. I fear I might be on a tangent right now, but it’ll work out, I think. NaNo isn’t about quality, but quantity after all. Hopefully I can keep up the momentum.

So anyone else fall down the stairs in their snuggie? Watch Ghost Hunters? Read any good books this weekend? Sorry I don’t have more than that. It is Monday after all.

1 Comment

Filed under Football, paranormal, reading, Writing

One response to “Monday – NaNo Day 2

  1. Hey Danica! I am glad you are doing NaNo. I am too, but I am at a week long writing retreat trying to do NaNo and edit my finished WIP. This week I am not reading anything b/c my brain is beginning to hurt and hold nothing else-LOL!
    Also I am only concentrating on the needed word count per day to only equal 50k. 50k is a good start to a novel and I am sure we will make it! Keep plugging away.

Leave a Reply

