I’m Not Dead Yet

I’ve been a Monty Python mood lately. I guess I have a lot of ‘moods’, lol. Rocky Horror, Monty Python, Priscilla Queen of the Desert. Le sigh. The Holy Grail is one of my favorite movies ever. I frequently want to walk around the office with a bell saying, ‘Bring out yer dead!’ but everyone would look at me funny.

I actually feel like the walking dead today. Kind of fitting since next week is Halloween. I took some cold medicine last night and it knocked me on my ass (pardon my French). Today I’m kind of here, but not really. I’d have loved nothing more than to stay home in my jammies and sleep, but we don’t get sick time at work and I’m saving my vacation time for the RT Convention in the spring. Yeah, I’m that determined to go.

I couldn’t even get worked up this morning when I got an e-mail from my brother-in-law who was crowing about beating me in fantasy football. It was a very close match up between us. If only Eddie Royal could’ve gotten one more touchdown on a kickoff return. Gah. I’d have loved to beat that man. He’s got a beastly team (which is probably why he’s not allowed to play in our other league). I know. We’re horrible, but we’re serious about our football.

I’m rambling. Sorry! So before you guys call the cart in, I just want to remind ya’ll that I’m not dead yet. In fact, I think I’ll go for a little walk. I feel happy! I feel happy! I feel- <bonk>

2 Comments

Filed under Football, humor

2 responses to “I’m Not Dead Yet

  1. love the idea of “bring out yer dead” at the office — kinda like the guy with the Danish cart moving amongst the cubicles

    • Precisely, except since I’m a sick person, my cart ettiquette would be: ‘Would you like some arsenic, dears? I also have a lovely cyanide poppy-seed cake you might enjoy.’

Leave a Reply

