Fantasy Man Friday

It’s Friday. My favorite day of the week. Really. I’m sure it’s such a great day for the majority of the workforce, it should be declared a holiday. Then we could all look forward to Thursday!

I’m not sure how many of you have been following this blog long enough to know about the kitten we found in August with the gaping hole in her stomach. Well, we kept her and named her Cookie. I made sure she got all sewn up and healed and she was doing perfectly fine. The stitches came out right before Labor Day and she was being just your normal, obnoxiously cute kitten. Last night I picked her up for a cuddle and noticed that part of her wound had reopened. It’s about an inch long and half an inch wide. It’s in a really awkward spot, so I’m guessing she tore it open by being fiesty. It doesn’t bother her much, but we freaked. I’ve got to bring her back to the vet today so they can take a look at it.

While I was getting ready this morning, I was thinking about how I finally got my medical bills under control (they’re almost paid off after 2 years) and I ended up with a kitten who’s going to have more medical bills than I ever did. It’s worth it though. She’s a sweetie.

So, in honor of kitties and warm and fuzzies, I found this for our Fantasy Man Friday. Now, I’m not sure I like the idea of even something as cute as a lion cub so close to such a…ahem, delicate area, but it looks good at least. lionman

4 Comments

Filed under animals, fantasy man friday

4 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Your kitty sounds so sweet, hope your trip to the vet goes well! And thanks for the Friday Fantasy inspiration – made me smile 🙂

    • Cookie IS sweet…and fast and way, way too energetic. But we all love her, except for our older, more tempermental cat who seems to think we brought Cookie home just to torture her

  2. Dear God in heaven, Danica!!! Where did you find him? Does he have any brothers?

Leave a Reply

