Fantasy Man Friday

*confused look* Oh, wait. Today’s Friday! Friiiiiiiiidaaaaaaaay! Thank God! Seriously y’all, what a week!

This week has been full of ups and downs. Mitchell Guist (of Swamp People fame) dying, Donna Summer passing away and then the up side with my cousin graduating from high school, Immortal Love breaking into the top 10 on Bookstrand’s 30-day Bestsellers in Fairy tale/Myths category, release date for Immortal Game in the Keyboards and Kink Anthology, edits for You Bet Your Banshee…yeah, it’s been a busy week.

But that’s the way life goes. Sometimes it really sucks and sometimes it’s really awesome. It is what it is and we just have to work around it.

Heavy stuff, huh?

Yeah, I know. I have my moments. *snort* Actually, I’ve been pondering the Ellora’s Cave thing because it’s so full of awesome I still have moments when I stop and think, “Holy crap, I’m going to be published with Ellora’s friggin’ Cave!” and it’s been what, three weeks? Something like that? It’ll only get worse as the edits roll in and then cover art and then a release date is set…it isn’t that I consider myself more published now or anything, it’s just that when you get a chance to work with a publisher you admire, your brain goes into full-on fangirl mode.

Y’all realize I’m going to be dogging the steps of some of my favorite authors at RomantiCon right? I apologize ahead of time, ladies, but I’ll definitely be popping up in front of you with a hopeful “will you sign this for me?” or I might even tackle hug you randomly. Meh. I’m so not going to look cool at that conference. And there are supposed to be sexy men there too? What’s a poor girl to do? Probably drop into a dead faint at the first flash of naked skin. *swoon*

Have you ever found yourself unreasonably giddy around a man? Like to the point that you’re not sure if you’re going to start giggling (or laughing hysterically if you’re like the women in my family), or take the poor man down to the ground like some wounded gazelle? You know, if the man looked like this guy:

Um, rar. *nervous laughter* Seriously, y’all don’t feel the need to titter a bit at how gorgeous he is? This is the kind of guy I’d gawk at in real life while my face gets redder and redder. I’ve only had that happen to me twice (thank god). But in my defense, one of the guys looked just like Gerard Butler in 300. No lie! I’m sorry, did I get off track?

I must have, this guy is giving me a you-just-wait-until-I-get-you-alone look that makes me want to drag him into a closet or something. Rar.

Happy Friday, y’all! Have a safe weekend!

10 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

10 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Well worth the wait this morning. Thank you.

  2. you never disappoint. :D

  3. Stacy McKitrick

    Closet? But a closet is DARK! Drag him into the bedroom!!!

  4. Nice choice. And congrats on all the good stuff going on with you. Woo hoo. Rock on.

  5. Mmmm Gerard Butler! Also I have to say, pubes. After catching a glimpse of them the word is stuck in my head. Had to get it out of there. Pubes.

    Have a great Friday. =)

Leave a Reply

