Fantasy Man Friday

What a glorious day! What a great week it’s been! Yeah, you know it’s Friday. Thank goodness. (I’ll try to avoid using so many exclamation points, promise…oops, almost did it again.)

What was so great about this week? Well…I’ve written over 10k words on a story I started for NaNo that I ended up rewriting because it was going nowhere. Now I’m on track and with another 15k, I can wrap it up, send it to my wonderful CPs, and then to my agent once it’s revised. Yesterday began the build-up to the first love scene and I swear it made me light-headed. This was just the lead into the scene, mind you. I haven’t even started the love scene yet. I can only imagine how I’ll feel after I write that. I’ll probably need a cigarette *cackles*

Then I got a Top Pick 5 star review for Succubus-in-Waiting from Night Owl Reviews! Oops, there went another exclamation point. I didn’t expect it. I originally put my books up for reviews to build my author page on their website so when the e-mail came through all I could think was “oh man, this is gonna be bad”. To my surprise it wasn’t a bad thing at all. I love surprises like that.

And on top of all of this awesomeness, my new bed came in yesterday. I know, I blogged about it, Tweeted about it, but it’s just that wonderful. I was ready to go to sleep at 8 last night but forced myself to stay up until 9:30. When I was ready, I looked around for my dog and couldn’t find her. That sly little minx had climbed in the new bed and was sleeping before I was.

As for the bed…I woke up on the verge of song this morning. I only turned over once in the night which is rare for me. I’m a restless sleeper, flipping this way and that. That didn’t happen last night though. I woke up with only the minimum of fuss, mostly because the dog was whining since she felt it was time to go outside, and from there things were fantastic. I sang my way through my shower, getting ready, and had a long conversation with my dog as I dressed. I know she’s going to spend the entire day in bed. Her and the cat. They wait for me to leave so they can have the bed to themselves *mutters*

The only thing that would have made the bed better is if this had been in it:

But then you wouldn’t have heard from me today at all. I would’ve been too busy uh, helping him get comfortable. And the best way to do that is to remove all clothing. It’s true. It might even be scientific fact. What happens after that is a state secret and if I told you, well, bad things might happen. Needless to say we would not be having this conversation and I would not be sharing him with any of you. We’d be otherwise occupied.

So Happy Friday my friends! Have a safe weekend.

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Have a SUPER Weekend!!! :)

  2. Jillian

    Nice photo. Love to have him in my new bed. Lol. Sounds like the cat and dog have the day mapped out.

    Glad the new bed was all you wished for. Congrats again on great review.

  3. Jillian

    Thanks for the well wishes. Hoping for some magic

Leave a Reply

