Monday Madness

I wasn’t ready to start a new week. I know, I know, the weekend just ended, but it flew by so fast, I barely had time to enjoy it. Sure, I read all weekend long and spent time with my family, but mais, I could’ve used another day off.

Next week won’t be so bad, I hope. I’m off on Tuesday because of Mardi Gras. What a perfect day for a book release, don’t you think? I’ll be off and I can aggravate people all day with my giddy joy. I’ll try not to be too bad, but I can’t promise anything.

There’s nothing new to really report. I haven’t had a chance to write on my second Olympus, Inc. book because of life, but I’m hoping to rectify that sometime this week. Then on top of that is the book release and a ton of guest appearances all over the interwebz. Which reminds me, I need to post the blog tour on my website. Le sigh. I’m not complaining! I just have a lot to do. It’s a good thing I don’t mind being busy :)

In fact, I’ll be over at Southern Fried Gothic today for an interview and giveaway. I hope you’ll stop by to see what we’ve cooked up for you!

So, did anyone do anything fun this weekend?  Like I said, I read all weekend (re-reading Kerrilyn Sparks’ entire series) and watched Ghost Adventures until I got frissons on my legs, which is fun for me, but some people might think it’s boring ;)

6 Comments

Filed under Author Interviews

6 responses to “Monday Madness

  1. I’ve never been to Mardi Gras, I would like to go sometime.

  2. The weekend WAS too short, wasn’t it? Then again, I was sick most of it and stuck in bed. LOL! I got to read a couple more in Kresley Cole’s series, though. *whew*

    Mardi Gras is a great day for a release. SWEET! It’s gonna be a great day.

    Happy Monday. Hope the day treats you well!

    • I’m sorry you were sick! But hey, reading always makes me feel better and if it’s Kresley Cole’s stuff…well, I might have to invent a reason to stay in bed reading ;)

  3. I worked on my WIP and putzed around. and I actually *gasp* shopped on Saturday- got pants, 2 shirts and a run to Sam’s for meat and Sobe waters!

Leave a Reply

