Countdown to 2010

It’s insane that we’re already at the end of the year. There are so many positive things that have happened this year, but really it needs to slow down a bit.

I’ve decided that my final post of 2009 will be a year in review. So now I have to actually have to try to remember what happened this year. Oy. I don’t have a very good short-term memory. My long-term memory is out of this world, but I can’t remember things that happened last week. It’s annoying. Diet Coke did this to me. I just know it.

I refuse to think this has anything to do with age because if you listen to reports, 50 is the new 40, 40 is the new 30, and 30 is the new 20 which would make me 23. It was a good age, I don’t mind being 23 again. I wish I had the same butt I did when I was 23 (although I was in college and I think that’s when it started to spread). No, my memory loss is all about the chemicals I’m putting in my body when I take those refreshing sips of my Diet Coke.

It’s cold today. Cold and rainy and I have to set out on a golf cart sometime today to take water samples. And as if that isn’t bad enough, this afternoon is my nephew’s first soccer game after his ACL surgery. It’s going to rain tonight too. So I’ll be out there in the cold and rain and yelling at my baby.

So that’s my day in a nutshell. The Saints won last night, WOOHOO! Geaux Saints! and I won NaNo. I WON NANO! No, I didn’t finish my book. I’m still a good 40k words off my goal, but I’m getting there :)

How about everyone else? Did you meet your NaNo goal? Are you excited the Saints won last night and are undefeated? UNDEFEATED??! Bwahahaha.

2 Comments

Filed under Football

2 responses to “Countdown to 2010

  1. I didn’t participate in nano this year but I love being 23 again! Yippy! I’m young and carefree and still in school!

  2. YES!! I finished NaNo last week and put the MS aside for now. Keep going you and your SAINTS!! They are rolling!

Leave a Reply

